A Time For Change

Dear Reader,

Over the course of the last two years I have filled this blog with many tips, ideas and resources to help you live a happy and successful military life. The initial intent of Tips From The Homefront was to help you, the reader, find ways to make your life a little easier. I dabbled in other things to keep you on your toes and they were fun for me to write, too. However, in writing those other posts I was discovering a new side of the writer in me and I liked it… A LOT! Sadly, I got a little criticism for doing so. Readers wanted to me keep writing about tips for our life so I went back to writing on the old topics.

Here’s the problem with that…. I’m losing ideas. I have also noticed lots and lots of other blogs write about the same things. So staying fresh and originally is getting increasingly difficult, too. No writer wants to feel like their ideas are taken and rewritten by someone else. I was beginning to feel trapped and I wanted to change.

When I read a recent Epilog to a blog I love it really left me confused and sort of down. I shared the authors struggle but didn’t want the same out come they had. Which was to leave the blogosphere. No, I don’t want to do that. I love writing and wanted to keep doing it. But, something has to change and it is the platform for this blog.

This leaves me to what direction will this blog be going in then?

Well, I currently am in a time where I see life very differently than I did when I started writing. I want to be able to share my thoughts with readers.  After all, isn’t sharing thoughts and feelings helpful, too?

I also want to start supporting causes and movements through this blog.  Sometimes, that means writing about that and not at all my life. Bringing issues to light and hoping to make change for the better. Isn’t that helpful, too? I think so.

So, here it is.. Tips From The Homefront isn’t going anywhere. Neither are the 80 posts filled with helpful tools or the Resource Page. But, the content is taking a different coarse. One where you learn more about who I am as a person, my personal struggles and triumphs. I’m going to share the issues with the military that are near and dear to me and effect me and my family and our community.

I hope you stick around for the journey and enjoy the content to come.

Love, Kate

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Time For Change

  1. Toni says:

    Change = good things to come! 🙂

  2. Looking forward to all that is to come!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

